Tuesday, January 14, 2020

New Entry: Bombay Bicycle Club Drop New Single "Is It Real"

London indie rock/pop band  Bombay Bicycle Club have dropped their new single "Is It Real".

It taken from their upcoming album 'Everything Else Has Gone Wrong', which will be released on the 17th January through Caroline International/Island Records. Pre-order your copy here.

"A song about about taking a trip down memory lane, reminiscing about the old times and cherished memories, and wondering when sat next to the responsibilities and struggles of adult life, how any of those fondly remembered days were real."

Have a listen below.

New Entry: Sea Girls Unleash New Single "Ready For More"

UK indie rock/alt band Sea Girls have unleashed their new single "Ready For More".

The song is taken from the band's upcoming EP 'Under Exit Lights', set to arrive on march 6th via Polydor. Pre-order it here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Sea Girls

New Entry: Guest Singer Unveil New Single "Think Face"

Doncaster indie/synth wave band Guest Singer, (lead by Jake Cope) have unveiled their new single "Think Face".

The 80s synth-pop-inspired song is out today (January 14) via Heist Or Hit Records, and is taken from their upcoming second EP 'Limbo Days'.

“Essentially, it’s about the emotional effort of songwriting,” frontman Jake Cope says of their new effort. “How it can snare you in a psychologically abusive relationship with yourself; requiring so much identity and only offering up small moments in return. When the music fades all that we’re left with is limbo days.”

Take a listen below.


Tags: Guest Singer

Watch: En Attendant Ana Share New Single/Video "In / Out"

Parisian indie pop/garage pop quintet En Attendant Ana have shared the video for their new single "In / Out".

The song is taken from their forthcoming sophomore album 'Juillet', set to be released on January 25th via Trouble In Mind Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Eric Frechou (Studio Baxton Bruxelles). Watch it below.


THICK Announce Debut LP '5 Years Behind', Stream Title Track

Brooklyn-based pop-punk trio THICK have announced the release of their debut studio album '5 Years Behind'.

The 11-track album was recorded in Studio G Brooklyn with producer/engineer Joel Hamilton (Iggy Pop, Jolie Holland) and will be out on March 6th through Epitaph Records. Pre-order your copy here.

On this album, the band confronts the countless disappointments and injustices they deal with every day: the reckless hypocrisy of people in power, social media’s erosion of genuine connection, dudes who feel inexplicably entitled to share their most loathsome opinions. But even in their most exasperated moments, THICK sustains ferocious energy and untamed joy, ultimately turning every song into a wildly cathartic anthem.

“A lot of these songs came from feeling stifled in silence, but then the song itself is an answer to that,” says vocalist, bassist, & guitarist Kate Black. “It’s us saying, ‘I have my opinion, and I’m going to share it no matter what.’ Instead of keeping things all bottled up, it feels so much better to face everything head on, and just be really loud about it with your two best friends.”

The band have also shared the video for the title track, vocalist and guitarist Nikki Sisti explains: “it's about how we always feel five years behind in life, at least as far as the expectations of the world around us. It’s something we’re constantly battling, but at the same time we know that there’s no real timeline—there’s no time limit for doing what we want to do.”

Check out the tracklist and watch the video for "5 Years Behind", below.

5 Years Behind Tracklist:
01. 5 Years Behind
02. Sleeping Through the Weekend
03. Bumming Me Out
04. Fake News
05. Home
06. Mansplain
07. WHUB
08. Won’t Back Down
09. Can’t Be Friends
10. Your Mom
11. Party With Me



Victories At Sea Detail New LP 'Everybody’s Lost And All I Want Is To Leave'

Birmingham post punk/indie rock band Victories at Sea have revealed full details of their second studio album 'Everybody's Lost And All I Want Is To Leave'.

Recorded on the shores of Loch Fyne and mixed in their native Birmingham, the 10-track album will be out on 21st February via Dutch imprint Gentlemen Recordings. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the press release, the record, refines and redefines the sound of Victories at Sea. Everybody’s Lost and All I Want Is to Leave was conceived and realised as a statement. A permanent marker of the pinnacle of the trio’s possible creation, an honest and direct expression of the collective power of the three band members.

The band's words: "It’s been a long time coming, we began writing this record in the Highlands of Scotland back in the summer of 2018, full time, day and night in an isolated studio on the banks of Loch Fyne in a live room far from home. It was the best thing the three of us could have done. Away from the distractions and anxieties of real life, what came out was a collection of ideas and new songs informed by the environment and the openness and beauty of the hills and mountains surrounding us as well as the escapism of being out of the city. It saved us and revitalised us."

This album is more than a collection of songs, it stands as a collective of artistic work designed at every point to demonstrate a belief in the power of the album, the power of music, the power of words. Something beautiful that would remain forever.

Check out the album's tracklist and re-visit the video for their latest single "Ice Data Centre" below.

Everybody’s Lost And All I Want Is To Leave Tracklist:
When The Dark
02. Follow You
03. Quiet House
04. Late
05. Breathe Slowly
06. Don’t Waste Your Life
07. Ice Data Centre
08. Midnight Song
09. Exit
10. In My Head


Tags: Victories at Sea