Friday, June 07, 2019

Watch: Polyverso Drop Music Video For "Denial"

Darkwave/synthwave outfit Polyverso have dropped the video for their latest single "Denial".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their debut album 'Antagonista', which came out earlier this year via SwissDarkNights. Buy your copy here.

Watch the video below.


Tags: Polyverso

New Entry: Hibou Releases New Single "Your Echo (To Remember)"

Seattle indie pop/jangle pop artist Peter Michel aka Hibou has released his new single "Your Echo (To Remember)".

The song is taken from his upcoming third studio album 'Halve', which will be out on July 26th via Barsuk Records. Pre-order it here.

Take a listen below.

Watch: United Ghosts Drop Music Video For "Ever Closer"

Los Angeles nu-gaze/indie rock/psych duo United Ghosts have dropped the video for their current single "Ever Closer".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their latest album 'Saturn Days', released in August 2018 through Cleopatra Records. Grab it here.

Watch the video below.


Lower Dens Announce New LP 'The Competition', Air "Young Republicans" Video

Baltimore experimental pop band Lower Dens have announced the release of their fourth studio album 'The Competition'

The follow-up to 2015’s Escape From Evil will be released on September 6 via Ribbon Music. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the press release, The Competition is a pop album with a concept both emotionally and politically urgent, dealing with modern capitalism and its psychotic effects. Its 11 songs range in scope from the personal to the political, but overall express an epiphany: you need radical and unquestioning compassion for yourself if you’re to reimagine what society could be.

Speaking about the album, lead singer Jana Hunter says: “The issues that have shaped my life, for better or for worse, have to do with coming from a family and a culture that totally bought into this competitive mindset. I was wild and in a lot of pain as a kid; home life was very bleak, and pop songs were a guaranteed escape to a mental space where beauty, wonder, and love were possible. I wanted to write songs that might have the potential to do that."

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for their new single "Young Republicans", below.

The Competition Tracklist:
01. Galapagos
02. Hand of God
03. Two Faced Love
04. Young Republicans
05. Real Thing
06. Buster Keaton
07. I Drive
08. Simple Life
09. Empire Sundown
10. Lucky People
11. In Your House

Watch: Doomsquad Reveal "Let It Go" Music Video

Toronto based art-dance sibling trio Doomsquad have revealed the video for "Let It Go".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their recent album 'Let Yourself Be Seen', released last month (May 10th) through Bella Union. Grab your copy here.

The video was directed by Trevor Blumas. Watch it below.


Tags: Doomsquad

New Entry: Liam Gallagher Returns With New Single "Shockwave"

Liam Gallagher (former Oasis and Beady Eye frontman) has returned with his new single "Shockwave".

The song is the first to be taken from Gallagher’s forthcoming sophomore solo release 'Why Me? Why Not'. Buy it here.

Speaking about his return to music, Gallagher said, "I’m buzzing. Buzzing to be alive, buzzing to be making tunes, raring to go. It’s nice to be back with some music because it means I can get out there, play some gigs and give some people some stick because that is what I do. Let’s face it, it’s boring without me."

Stream it below.