Monday, November 18, 2013

Watch: Zoo Zero Share New Video For "Moon Communique"

London avant-rock four piece Zoo Zero have released the video for their latest single "Moon Communique".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their self titled debut album, released in September on their own label Crest Cont. Records. You can get your copy here.

The black and white video was written and directed by Nicholas Hearst.

Watch it below.

Watch: Franz Ferdinand Release Music Video For "Bullet"

Scottish indie rockers Franz Ferdinand have shared the video for "Bullet".

The song is part of our current playlist, and is the next single to be taken from their latest album 'Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Actions', which was released in August via Domino Records.

Previously, the band have already shared the clips for for "Right Action" and "Love Illumination", and "Evil Eye".

The black and white video was directed by Andy Knowles. Watch it below.

Watch: Veinhart Unveil Music Video For "Dome Of Love"

Veinhart is an electronic music project from Barcelona based singer/songwriter Tauceti, he released his debut album L'effet des machines last week (November 12), and has now unveiled the video for the album's opening track "Dome Of Love". The song is part of our current playlist.

The origin of the name "Veinhart" is a variation name of the scientist H. W. Weinhart, from the Electric Western society, that discovered with J. B. Johnson, the first version of hot cathode ray tube in 1922.

The album is available on Werkstatt Recordings, you can buy your copy on Veinhart's Bandcamp page.

Check out the animated black and white video below.

Watch: Echopark Releases Music Video For New Single "Summertime"

London-based italian musician Antonio Elia Forte aka Echopark has released a new video for his forthcoming catchy single "Summertime".

The single will be out on November 19 through Enclaves, and comes backed with three remixes of 'Trees' tracks by Indian Wells, labelmates Life & Limb and Mexican Summer's Spectral Park. 

'Summertime' continues the aesthetic from his debut album 'Trees', but with the guitars dialed down and a slightly slicker production. 

Take a look at the video below.


Watch: Parralox Unveil Music Video For "Eye In The Sky" (The Alan Parsons Project Cover)

Melbourne electronic/synth pop band Parralox have unveiled the video for their cover of the Alan Parsons Project 1982's classic "Eye In The Sky".

The song serves as the second single off their concept album 'Recovery', released back in July via Subterrane Records.

The video, starring  high fashion model Rowena Kang, is a collaboration between John Ibrahim (Comme des Garcon/Grey Aviary) and John von Ahlen, and was filmed in von Ahlen's Melbourne studio, constructing a practical mirror box set piece to achieve the optical illusion of infinite reflections.

Watch it below.

Watch: Wampire Unleash Music Video For "The Hearse"

Portland based synth pop band Wampire have unleashed a new video for "The Hearse", the lead single from their latest album 'Curiosity', which was released back in May via Polyvinyl Records

The song is part of our current playlist and "serves as the perfect introduction for those unfamiliar with the band -- its opening notes swelling instantly with electronic organs over a driving drum beat. By the time bass and vocals kick in, you're already hooked." 

The video starring Amélie Escourrou, Christophe Réveille and Eric Kailey, was directed by Raphaël Pfeiffer, and shows a "psychotic photographer" shooting at her model to then lock her in a room... the end is unexpected.

Watch it below.

Watch The Rifles Reveal Music Video For New Single "Minute Mile"

British indie rockers The Rifles have revealed the video for their new single "Minute Mile".

The song is available now through iTunes and is taken from the band's upcoming fourth studio album 'None The Wiser' on January 20th 2014 via Cooking Vinyl. Pre-order your copy of the album here.

The video was produced by NorthHouse Films. 

Watch it below.

Temples Announce Debut Album 'Sun Structures', Stream New Single "Mesmerise"

London's neo-psych band Temples have just announced that their highly anticipated debut album 'Sun Structures' will be released on Monday 10th February 2014 on Heavenly Recordings.

The 12-track album will feature their already classic tunes "Shelter Song", "Colours To Life" and "Keep In The Dark", and will be available as a digital download, vinyl and CD. The band was featured as Band of The Month on Rocktober 2012 here on Kool Rock Radio.

See the full tracklisting below.

01. Shelter Song
02. Sun Structures
03. The Golden Throne
04. Keep In the Dark
05. Mesmerise
06. Move With the Season
07. Colours to Life
08. A Question Isn't Answered
09. The Guesser
10. Test of Time
11. Sand Dance
12. Fragment's Light

The band are also streaming their brand new single "Mesmerise". Have a listen below.


Tags: Temples

Maximo Park Announce New Album, Unveil "Broken Cell" Music Video

Newcastle indie rock band Maximo Park have announced they will return early next year with a new full-length (the fifth on their career) titled 'Too Much Information'.

Recorded and self-produced by the band in Newcastle and Sunderland with additional production duties from The Invisible's Dave Okumu and from Field Music's David and Peter Brewis, the album is the follow up to 2012’s 'The National Health', and will be released on 3rd February.

According to a press releases this new effort "sees the band reach new heights in their remarkable songwriting and sonic experimentation."

You can pre-order your copy now here, and get a free download of the album's lead single "Broken Cell". Watch the full tracklist and the video for the song below.


01. Give, Get , Take
02. Brain Cells
03. Leave This Island
04. Lydia, The Ink Will Never Dry
05. My Bloody Mind
06. Is It True?
07. Drinking Martinis
08. I Recognise The Light
09. Midnight On The Hill
10. Her Name Was Audre
11. Where We’re Going