Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Watch: Tahiti 80 Unveil Music Video For "Hurts"

French edgy soft rock band Tahiti 80 have unveiled the video for their latest single "Hurts".

The song is taken from their album 'The Sunsh!ne beat Vol.1', released in October 2018. Get your copy here.

The video was directed by Khamkwan. Watch below.

New Entry: Star Tropics Unleash New Single "The Other Side of Midnight"

Chicago indie pop/dream pop Star Tropics have unleashed their catchy new single "The Other Side of Midnight".

The song is out now. Grab it here and and stream it below.


Tags: Star Tropics

New Entry: Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever Share New Single "In the Capital"

Australia soft punk/indie rock band Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever have shared their new single "In the Capital".

The song will be out tomorrow February 27th through Sub Pop. Get your copy here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever

New Entry: Teen Body Premiere New Single "Act Yr Age"

Brooklyn, NY dream-pop band Teen Body have premiered their catchy new single "Act Yr Age"

The song is taken from the band's upcoming sophomore album 'Dreamo', which will be out on April 12th via Broken Circles. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Teen Body

New Entry: The Drums Release New Single "626 Bedford Avenue"

The Drums have released their new single "626 Bedford Avenue".

The song is taken from their upcoming new album 'Brutalism', which will be out on April 5th via Anti-Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Speaking a bout the song Pierce said: I’m a big believer in making yourself vulnerable in personal relationships, and keeping your guard down. This song talks about how I sometimes make myself fully emotionally available to people who can’t reciprocate because of their own insecurities, and the frustration that ensues … This song is my tongue-in-cheek exploration of those ideas — being kind, not taking shit from anyone, and learning to hold people accountable for their own choices, while still holding some empathy for them... 

Take a listen below.


Tags: The Drums

Watch: Stealing Sheep Air Music Video For New Single "Show Love"

Liverpool-based indie pop/folktronic trio Stealing Sheep have airedd the video for their new single "Show Love".

The song is taken from the band's forthcoming new album 'Big Wows', which will be released on April 19th via Heavenly Recordings. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed and animated by Gyuri Lee. Check out below.

Morrissey Announces Covers Album 'California Son'

Morrissey has announced the release of his new covers album 'California Son'.

The 12-track record was produced by Joe Chiccarelli, and includes renditions of songs by Bob Dylan, Roy Orbison, Joni Mitchell, Carly Simon, and more. It will be released on May 24 via BMG. Pre-order it here.

Check out the tracklist and listen to Moz cover of Roy Orbison’s “It’s Over,” which was co-written by Orbison and Bill Dees and released in 1964, below.

California Son Tracklist:
01. Morning Starship (Jobriath)
02. Don’t Interrupt The Sorrow (Joni Mitchell)
03. Only A Pawn In Their Game (Bob Dylan)
04. Suffer The Little Children (Buffy Sainte Marie)
05. Days Of Decision (Phil Ochs)
06. It’s Over (Roy Orbison)
07. Wedding Bell Blues (Laura Nyro)
08. Loneliness Remembers What Happiness Forgets (Dionne Warwick)
09. Lady Willpower (Gary Puckett & the Union Gap)
10. When You Close Your Eyes (Carly Simon)
11. Lenny’s Tune (Tim Hardin)
12. Some Say I Got Devil (Melanie)


Tags: Morrissey

New Entry: Ex Hex Reveal New Single "Rainbow Shiner"

Washington based indie punk trio Ex Hex have revealed their new single "Rainbow Shiner".

The song is taken from their long-awaited new album 'It's Real', due for release on March 22nd via Merge Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Take a listen below.


Tags: Ex Hex

Palace Announce New LP 'Life After', Stream "Martyr"

London-based alt rock band Palace have announced the release of their new album 'Life After'.

The follow-up to 2016 debut album So Long Forever, will be out on 12th July via Fiction Records. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the press, with their second album, Palace have pulled off a rare pop trick. Songs steeped in darkness emerge in to light, from bleak situations spring fresh starts. Bathed in the band’s atmospheric alt-rock, the future feels brighter and more optimistic Life After is both an album about loss and a manual to moving on.

“I’m writing this song, to help you breathe again,” sings Leo Wyndham on the opening title track, a shimmering ode to survival. By the epic, seven minute-plus closer Heaven Up There, the theme of Life After is obvious. “Hope,” says Leo. “Hope and positivity – seeing the light at the end of a long tunnel. It’s about going through tough times and coming out the other side.”

Check out the tracklist and listen to their new single "Martyr" below.

Life After Tracklist:
01. Life after
02. Berlin
03. Younger
04. Face In The Crowd
05. Caught My Breath
06. Martyr
07. All In My Stride
08. No Other
09. Running Wild
10. Bones
11. Heaven Up There


Tags: Palace

New Entry: Starcrawler Drop New Single "She Gets Around"

Los Angeles rock n' roll band Starcrawler have dropped their new single "She Gets Around".

The song, produced and mixed by Nick Launay (Nick Cave, David Byrne, Yeah Yeah Yeahs), will feature on the band's forthcoming sophomore album and is out today (February 26) via Rough Trade Records.

Get it here and stream it below.


Tags: Starcrawler