Wednesday, August 10, 2016

New Entry: Psychic TV Premiere New Track "Alienist"

New York-based experimental rock band Psychic TV have premiered their brand new track "Alienist".

The song serves as the title track of their upcoming new album, which will be out on September 16 via Angry Love Productions/Dais. The band are also reissuing their first studio album 'Force The Hand Of Chance', later this year. 

Stream the track below.


New Entry: Matthew and Me Reveal New Single "Figure"

Totnes, UK alt pop duo Matthew and Me have revealed their excellent new single "Figure".

The song is taken from their forthcoming new EP 'Startpoint', out on 18th November via Beatnik Creative. 

Talking to Clash about the release Matt and Lucy said: "As a whole feels like a positive body of work which grew from a complicated time of change, cathartic and forward moving. I think the EP is nicely balanced, it has moments of joy, moments of light relief and moments of a more contemplative and introspective nature."

Stream it below.


New Entry: Sneaks Releases New Single "True Killer"

Washington DC-based singer/songwriter Eva Moolchan minimalist/post punk project Sneaks has released her infectious new single "True Killer".

The song is taken from their forthcoming debut full-length 'Gymnastics', set to arrive on September  via Merge Records. 

"The songs came together pretty fast, very tongue-in-cheek,” writes Moolchan of Gymnastics. “I was playing with how we use language and twisting the words of mundane slogans, ads, and repetitive symbols I was seeing while attending school."

Pre-order the album here, and stream True Killer below.


New Entry: Psychic Shakes Unveils New Single "Kings"

Southampton lo-fi/pop solo project of 20 year-old Max McLellan, Psychic Shakes has unveiled his summery new single "Kings".

The song is taken from his debut EP 'Psychic', released digitally in the UK via Hail Hail Records on July 29 under the serial number - Hail Hail Records HHR-PSY-001.

Psychic Shakes specialises in tinny vocals, downtempo beats, smooth noodling and washy, shimmering 7th chords, creating the perfect “post-coital cigarette at three in the morning” soundtrack.

Stream it below.


New Entry: Bonfire Nights Premiere New Single "Easy Touch"

Australia born London based psych pop band Bonfire Nights have premiered their brand new single "Easy Touch".

The song is the lead single of their upcoming debut album 'Entopica Phenomica', set to arrive on 21 October through their own label, Holy Beatnik Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Have a listen below.

TOY Announce New Album 'Clear Shot', Stream New Single "Fast Silver"

London-based indie rock/psychedelic rock band TOY have announced details of their third studio album titled 'Clear Shot.' 

The follow-up to 2013's 'Join The Dots,' will be released on October 28th via Heavenly Recordings, it "sounds like a Beefheart corruption but this magnificent third LP represents the band’s fullest interrogation yet of more local, rain drenched and mushroom speckled Anglo-mystic roots… through Radiophonic Workshop, Comus and Fairport, COUM and Acid House all the way back to the druids, dragging stones and chanting under the astronomical symphony of early Time."

The band are also streaming the record's first taste "Fast Silver",  a shoogle-y darked-out affair, it's reminiscent of the best night driving music, that bends between cavernous minor and warmly radiating major sections. There’s an instrumental bridge that sounds like Amon Tobin and a middle 8 that sounds like The Stranglers’ Dionne Warwick cover. It’s utterly brilliant and truly weird. Sibling tracks on the record include ‘Jungle Games’ and ‘Spirits Don’t Lie.’ Peculiar, idiosyncratic creatures, they share something with the end-of-the-sixties, year zero feel of the Beach Boys’ Surf's Up; somewhat broken and disillusioned, long shot of the urge to please.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to "Fast Silver" below.

01. Clear Shot
02. Another Dimension
03. Fast Silver
04. I'm Still Believing
05. Clouds That Cover The Sun
06. Jungle Games
07. Dream Orchestrator
08. We Will Disperse
09. Spirits Don't Lie
10. Cinema