Thursday, March 08, 2018

New Entry: Wyatt Blair Drops New Song "Reflections Of Paradise"

Los Angeles new wave/power pop/80's vibe musician Wyatt Blair has dropped "Reflections Of Paradise", another song  from his new album 'Smoke & Mirrors', set to arrive this Friday (March 9) via Pure Instinct. 

It follows already-shared tracks "The Want To Be Wanted", "TV" and "Don't Stop This Feeling".

Stream it below.


Tags: Wyatt Blair

Wax Idols Announce New Album 'Happy Ending', Air New Single "Scream"

California new wave/goth/post punk outfit Wax Idols have announced the release of their new album titled 'Happy Ending'.

The follow-up to 2015's American Tragic, was recorded in 2017 at Ruminator Audio in San Francisco, CA and produced by band members Hether Fortune and Peter Lightning, plus Monte Vallier. It will be out on May 16 via Etruscan Gold Records.

According to the press release, 'Happy Ending' is an exploration of the abstraction and finality of death from philosophical, political, and personal perspectives.

The band have also aired their new single "Scream", speaking about it, Fortune told NPR: "Finding inspiration in one of my favorite poems, 'Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night' by Dylan Thomas, I used this song as a vehicle to meditate on the concept of free will and how one could choose to exercise it even at the brink of death. The protagonist is someone who is young, madly in love and desperately wants to live — though they know that they will not. They have chosen to use their final seconds, the only breath in their lungs, to scream out the name of the one that they love."

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to "Scream", below.

Happy Ending Tracklisting:

01. Heaven Know
02. Too Late
03. Belong
04. Mausoleum
05. Crashing
06. 123
07. Scream
08. Ashes
09. Devour
10. Had It Good
11. Missed Call

Watch: Wild Meadows Unveil Music Video For "Stay For A While"

Melbourne-based shoegaze/psych rock band Wild Meadows have unveiled the video for "Stay For A While".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their self-titled debut album, which came out last Friday (March 2). Buy it here.

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Wild Meadows

Watch: Flasher Premiere Music Video For New Single "Skim Milk"

Washington, DC post-punk trio Flasher have premiered the video for their addictive new single "Skim Milk".

The song has been added to our current playlist and is out today (March 8) via Domino Record Co. Buy it here.

The video was directed by Ezra Ewen Take a look below.


Tags: Flasher

Hospital Announce New LP 'Memory Waves', Stream New Single "In The Evening"

Russian indie rock/pop band Hospital (our BOTM for November 2013) have announced the release of their third full-length album titled 'Memory Waves'.

The follow-up to 2105's Uncommon Sense,  was recorded and produced by their longtime collaborator Konstantin Buglevsky, and will be out on September 6. Pre-order your copy here.

About the album, the band said: "When creating the LP we paid special attention to the sound trying to make it unique and recognizable, but with a slight flavor of favorite tunes from 80s and 90s. Our inspirations were such bands as Tears for fears, INXS, The Cure, Sade, New order and many others."

The band have also shared their brand new single "In The Evening". Speaking about the song, frontman Egor Berdnikov told Artwood Mag: "is about that sudden feeling, where you think you don’t need anybody and nobody needs you… but despite all of that, you want to move forward and see what happens next. It’s a slightly gloomy message, with a positive twist, delivered through a detached vocal and contradicting flying guitars.”

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to "In The Evening" below.

01. In the evening 
02. Deal
03. Golden Days
04. Lost
05. Nothing But Love 
06. Louder
07. Lush
08. Skills
09. Two sides

New Entry: Breathe Panel Release New Single "Carmine"

Brighton-based indie pop/lo-fi Breathe Panel have released their catch ynew single "Carmine".

The song will be out tomorrow (March 9). The band have revealed plans to release their debut album in July through Fat Cat Records.

Have a listen below.


Tags: Breathe Panel

Watch: Parquet Courts Unleash Music Video For "Wide Awake"

Brooklyn based indie rock band Parquet Courts have unleashed the video for their funky new single "Wide Awake".

The song is the title track of their upcoming fifth studio album 'Wide Awake!', which will hit the stores on 18th May on Rough Trade Records. Pre-order it here.

The video was directed by Brother Willis. Check out below.


Tags: Parquet Courts

Watch: Buerak Share "Я люблю людей лишь в фильмах" Music Video

Russian post punk/new wave/cold wave duo Buerak (Буерак) have shared the video for "Я люблю людей лишь в фильмах".

The song is part of our current playlist and serves as the b-side to their single "Друг", which came out earlier this year. Buy it here.

WAtch the video below.


Tags: Buerak

Watch: The Pale White Air Music Video For "Loveless"

Newcastle indie rock band The Pale White have aired the video for their newest single "Loveless".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last month. Grab your copy here.

The video, starring Josh Dylan, was produced and directed by Thomas Davis. Watch it below.

New Entry: Gengahr Reveal New Song "Burning Air"

London indie rock/psych-pop four-piece Gengahr have revealed their new song "Burning Air".

The track is taken from their new album 'Where Wildness Grows', released this Friday (9th March) via Transgressive Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Have a listen below.


Tags: Gengahr