Friday, April 06, 2018

New Entry: Lusts Premiere New Single "Ten Years"

Leicester alternative/new wave duo Lusts (aka brothers Andy and James Stone) have premiered their new single "Ten Years".

About the track, the band sais: ‘Ten Years’ is a song that challenges us. It’s about artificial intelligence, it’s about romance, nostalgia, disappointment, gender, and memories. It’s a collision of thoughts that ask us who we are, what we’ll be, as well as reflecting on what we’re not. Part of the song was written by generative A.I. and we wrote the rest. Who contributed more is still open to debate."

The song is taken from Lusts new EP 'Heavy Thoughts', out now. Grab it here, and stream it below.

Watch: The Buttertones Drop Music Video For "Baby C4"

Los Angeles rock n' roll/punk/surf garage band The Buttertones have dropped the video for their latest single "Baby C4".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming new album 'Midnight in a Moonless Dream', sert to arrive on May 4th via Innovative Leisure. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by David Gantz and Theo Cohn. Watch it below.


Tags: The Buttertones

Watch: Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds Drop "She Taught Me How To Fly" New Video

Noel Gallagher and his High Flying Birds have dropped the video for their next single "She Taught Me How To Fly".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their latest album 'Who Built The Moon?', released in November 2017 via Sour Mash Records. The single will be released on 12” vinyl, which is available to pre-order now, including a limited edition picture disc via Noel’s official store.

Watch the video below.

Johnny Marr Announces New LP 'Call The Comet', Airs New Single "The Tracers"

Johnny Marr, former guitarist of The Smiths and top indie legend, has announced the release of his new album titled 'Call The Comet'.

The guitarist third solo album and follow-up to 2013's The Messenger, was recorded in his own ‘Crazy Face’ studios in Manchester, and will be out on June 15th.

"'Call The Comet' is my own magic realism," says Johnny Marr. "It’s set in the not-too-distant future and is mostly concerned with the idea of an alternative society. The characters in the songs are searching for a new idealism, although there are some personal songs in there too. It’s something that people like me can relate to."

Pre-order  the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to his new single "The Tracers" below.

01. Rise
02. The Tracers
03. Hey Angel
04. Hi Hello
05. New Dominions
06. Day In Day Out
07. Walk Into The Sea
08. Bug
09. Actor Attractor
10. Spiral Cities
11. My Eternal
12. A Different Gun


Tags: Johnny Marr

New Entry: Peace Premiere New Single "You Don’t Walk Away From Love"

Birmingham psych-rock/alt band Peace have premiered their new single "You Don’t Walk Away From Love".

The song is taken from their upcoming third studio album 'Kindness Is The New Rock and Roll', set to arrive on May 4th via Ignition Records. It features recent singles "Power" and "From Under Liquid Glass". Pre-order  your copy here.

About the song the band posted: "This is about the colours of the heart that live under the cool pastels and monochrome chequers. It's about the bright primary stubbornness and unsophisticated optimism that won't stop squirming toward true love."

Have a listen below.


Tags: Peace

Watch: RedFaces Unleash "Messed Up Feeling" Music Video

Sheffield indie/rock n' roll band RedFaces have unleashed the video for their newest single "Messed Up Feeling".

The song is part of our current playlist and came out last month via Bass Thug Records. Buy it here.

Watch the clip below.

New Entry: Them Swoops Share New Single "Summer Daze"

Australian indie pop duo Them Swoops have shared their brand new single "Summer Daze".

The song has been added to our current playlist and is out today (April 6th). Get it here.

Stream it below.


Tags: Them Swoops

Watch: Manic Street Preachers Release "Liverpool Revisited" Lyric Video

Welsh rock/alternative trio Manic Street Preachers have released the video for their new single "Liverpool Revisited", a tribute track for Hillsborough disaster ahead of 29th anniversary.

The song is taken from their forthcoming 13th  album 'Resistance Is Futile', set to arrive on 6th April 2018 via Columbia/Sony. Pre-order your copy here.

On April 15 1989, a human crush occurred at Hillsborough football stadium in Sheffield, during the 1989 FA Cup semi-final between Nottingham Forrest and Liverpool. 96 attendees were killed, and 766 were injured, making it the worst disaster in the history of British sports.

About hte track, frontman James Dean Bradfield said "It’s about the ‘Justice For The Victims Of Hillsborough’ campaign. That campaign fought the entire British establishment to get to the truth, and they finally got there with their ruling.

“When the ruling came out of the High Court, we were just about to do a gig at the Liverpool Echo Arena, and Nick (Wire, bass guitarist) had a day down on the waterfront where he just took loads of Polaroids and wrote loads of poetry, as he does. Nick wrote this song in its entirety. [...] When he gets into the flow of doing a song on his own, it does just flow."

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Manic Street Preachers

Watch: The Exploding Boy Air Lyric Video For New Single "The Day"

Swedish indie post-punk/gothic band The Exploding Boy have aired a lyric video for their new single "The Day".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from Taken from the album 'Alarms!', set to be released on May 18th. through  Drakkar Entertainment. Pre-order your copy here.

Check out the video below.

Alarms! Tracklist:
01. Fireland (The End Of Dark City)
02. Alarms In Silence
03. The Day
04. Run Red
05. Stop Time
06. Pointless Action
07. Danger Zone
08. Sign Oh The Times
09. O.H.M.Y.G.O.D.
10. Liars Roar
11. 11:59


Tags: The Exploding Boy