Tuesday, April 09, 2013

Watch: The Courteeners Unveil New Video For "Van Der Graaff"

The Courteeners have unveiled the video for their new single "Van Der Graaff", taken from the band's third studio album 'ANNA', out now. 

The single will be out on May 6 and is part of our current playlist www.koolrockradio.com. Watch the video below.

You can get your copy of ANNA now on iTunes.


Tags: The Courteeners

Watch: Miles Kane Shares Live Video For "Don’t Forget Who You Are"

Miles Kane has posted a live video of their latest single "Don’t Forget Who You Are", the title track from his upcoming sophomore album.

The song has been added to our current playlist www.koolrockradio.com.
Watch the video below.

You can pre-order the new album from Miles Kane 'Don't Forget Who You Are' HERE. Official video and iTunes pre-order coming soon!

Watch: Fleetwood Mac Announce New EP, Debut New Song 'Sad Angel' Live

Fleetwood Mac have plans to release an EP of new songs in the near future.

The group's lead singer and guitarist, Lindsey Buckingham announced to a Philadelphia crowd last Saturday, that they've been working on new songs in the studio and will release an EP of new material "in a few days". It is "the best stuff Fleetwood Mac have done in a long time" he said.

Buckingham always mentioned that Fleetwood Mac has recorded a "whole bunch of stuff" that the band is unsure what to do with at the present time – sounds like a full-length follow-up to 2003s Say You Will could be in the works.

Once Buckingham was done sharing the good news, Fleetwood Mac then proceeded to perform one of the new songs from the EP, titled "Sad Angel". Watch their performance below.

In related news, key member Christine McVie has been absent from the Mac's live show for a while, but she recently told UK’s Metro that she'd be interested in returning to perform with the band:

"If they wanted me to, I might pop back on stage when they’re in London just to do a little duet or something like that."

CSS Announce New Album 'Planta', Stream Lead Single "Hangover"

Brazilian band CSS (Cansei de Ser Sexy) have announced the release of their fourth studio album 'Planta'.

The follow-up to their 2011 LP La Liberación has been produced by TV on the Radio's David Sitek, and will be released on June 11 via SQE Music. 

CSS have also unveiled the lead single of the album titled "Hangover", it's a synth pop meets old-school dancehall jam, slathered in outer space reverb and big slidey synths. For us, it has a big Bow Wow Wow influence. You can hear it below. 

Planta tracklisting:

01. Honey
02. Hangover
03. Into The Sun
04. Girlfriend
06. Dynamite
07. Sweet
08. Too Hot
09. Teenage Tiger Cat
10. Frankie Goes To North Hollywood
11. The Hangout
12. Faith In Love

Website: http://www.csssuxxx.com

Empire Of The Sun To Release New Single 'Alive' Next Tuesday

Australian electronic duo Empire Of The Sun have finally confirmed "Alive" as the first single to be taken from their forthcoming sophomore album 'Ice On The Dune'.

The single will be out next Tuesday, 16th April, and the album itself will be released Friday, 14th June via EMI.

For the last month, the band have been releasing teaser clues for the album, including the Discovery trailer and a series of hieroglyphics for savvy puzzlers to decode, which were released via 3 different media outlets in 3 countries, some fans did it, some others went crazy.

Empire of the Sun will headline Vivid LIVE 2013 at Sydney Opera House on Thursday, 30th May and Friday, 31st May.

Watch the motion poster promoting the single below.

Watch: Republica Unveil New Video For "Christiana Obey"

British band Republica are back with a new 8-track EP titled 'Christiana Obey', which is available now digitally on iTunes and Amazon. 

Watch the video for the title track below, it was directed by Ben Simon. 

The song is part of our current playlist www.koolrockradio.com.

Christiana Obey ep tracklisting

1. Christiana Obey (Republica Mix)
2. Suck Baby Suck
3. Whiskey Jack
4. I Am (Christiana Obey Original Version)
5. Christiana Obey (Andy Gray Radio Edit)
6. Christiana Obey (Tenek Mix)
7. Christiana Obey (Disobedient Mix by Fatter Faction, Ben McCusker & Dan Spier)
8. Christiana Obey (Republica Radio Edit)

Physical copies of 'Christiana Obey' are on sale through the Republica store on Ebay.