Thursday, September 05, 2019

New Entry: Foals Drop New Single "The Runner"

Oxford UK indie rockers Foals have dropped their new single "The Runner".

The song is taken from their upcoming album 'Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost' Part 2, which will be out on October 18 via Transgressive/Warner Bros. Pre-order it here.

Take a listen below.

New Entry: Islandis Reveal New Single "Slow It Down"

Aussie indie pop duo Islandis have revealed their new  single "Slow It Down".

The song is out now, grab it here and stream it below.


Watch: Spunsugar Unveil New Single/Video "Native Tongue"

Swedish shoegaze/alt band Spunsugar have unveiled the video for their new single "Native Tongue".

The song is out today (September 5th) through Adrian Recordings. Grab it here.

“We call ourselves an alternative rock band with shoegaze influences. Sound wise, imagine if Alternative Nation on MTV 1997 and a drum machine fall into a cotton candy machine. The cotton candy wheel breaks and derails. We grew up farmer offsprings, bible belt kids of fundamentalists and trailer trash in small towns of Sweden. These are our references and this shapes our sound.” – Spunsugar

Watch the video below.


Tags: Spunsugar

Watch: Sleater-Kinney Unleash "Can I Go On" Music Video

Portland, OR rock/punk band Sleater-Kinney have unleashed the video for "Can I Go On".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their new album 'The Center Won't Hold', released last month (16th August) via Milk! Records / Rhythmethod. Grab your copy here.

The video was directed and shot by Ashley Connor. Watch below.


Tags: Sleater-Kinney

New Entry: Underworld & Ø [Phase] Share "Give Me The Room" (#DRIFT Ep.5 Pt.5)

Electronic icons Underworld and Ø [Phase] have shared "Give Me The Room", Part 5 of Episode 5, of their #DRIFT series.

Spoken from the book of words, voices that tumble ‘til they lose all meaning. An acid pulse rises to scorch them away. Intense, dark and compelling, Give Me The Room is the cliffhanger for DRIFT series 1.

Give Me The Room is the third DRIFT/track to emerge from the collaboration between Underworld and DJ/producer Ashley Burchett a.k.a. Ø [Phase], and the penultimate part of episode 5...

Drift is an ongoing experiment that will regularly publish new Underworld material – music, film, stories, etc. Pre-order the forthcoming album DRIFT SONGS here.

Watch/listen below.


Tags: Underworld

Editors Announce New Best Of Album 'Black Gold', Stream Title Track

British indie rockers Editors have announced the release of their new best of album 'Black Gold'.

The collection will be out on October 25th and feature 13 tracks from across their 15 year career plus three new songs, "Black Gold",  the recent single "Frankenstein" and "Upside Down", all three produced by Garrett “Jacknife” Lee (U2, Snow Patrol, REM, The Killers). Pre-order your copy here.

“Conversations about a Best Of… had been going on for the past three or four years, but it never felt like the right moment,” admits frontman Tom Smith. “We were always cracking on with a new album.” But singer/guitarist/pianist Smith, Russell Leetch (bass, synths) and Ed Lay (drums, percussion) had made three albums with original guitarist Chris Urbanowicz, and three with newer members Justin Lockey (guitar) and Elliott Williams (guitars, keyboards), “so it felt like a good time to do it.”

Check out the tracklist and listen to their new single "Black Gold", below.

01. Frankenstein
02. Papillon
03. Munich
04. Sugar
05. Hallelujah (So low)
06. An End Has A Start
07. Upside Down
08. Bullets
09. Ocean Of Night
10. No Harm
11. Smokers Outside Hospital Doors
12. A Ton Of Love
13. Magazine
14. The Racing Rats
15. Black Gold
16. No Sound But The Wind


Tags: Editors

Watch: Soft Kill Release New Single/Video "Tin Foil Drip"

Portland, OR post punk/dark wave band Soft Kill have unleashed the video for their new single "Tin Foil Drip".

The song is taken from the split 7" with Portrayal of Guilt on Closed Casket Activities, recorded and produced by Dave Trumfio at Kingsize Soundlabs, LA, CA. Buy your copy here.

The band will release their new album 'Dead Kids, R.I.P. City' on 2020 via Closed Casket.

The video was directed N.A. Young Boy. Take a look below.


Tags: Soft Kill

The New Pornographers Air "Falling Down The Stairs Of Your Smile" Video

Canadian power-pop/indie rock band The New Pornographers have aired the video for their newest single "Falling Down The Stairs Of Your Smile".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their upcoming album 'In The Morse Code Of Brake Lights', which will be out on September 27 via their our own record label Collected Works in partnership with Concord Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The video was directed by Mitchell deQuilettes. Check out below.


Tags: The New Pornographers

Watch: Tallies Reveal Music Video For "Midnight"

Toronto dream pop/indie pop band Tallies have unveiled the video for their latest single "Midnight".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their self-titled debut album, which came out earlier this year through Kanine Records. Get your copy here.

The video directed by Christopher Mills. Check out below.


Tags: Tallies

Watch: Vinyl Staircase Unleash New Single /Video "Sidewalk!"

Dorking-based psych/indie rock band Vinyl Staircase have unleashed the video for their new single "Sidewalk!".

The self-produced song is out today (September 5). Grab it here.

The video was directed by the band. Watch it below.


Tags: Vinyl Staircase

New Entry: Inhaler Premiere New Single "Ice Cream Sundae"

Dublin rock n roll four-piece Inhaler have premiered their new single "Ice Cream Sundae".

The song, produced by Antony Genn, follows on from their two previous singles "It Won't be Always Like This" and "My Honest Face".

Speaking about it, singer Elijah Hewson says: “It’s about loss and gain. I like writing about normal teenage experiences that everybody can relate to. I’m just trying to write about the joy of being alive, being a teenager, and the bad things that can come with that.” 

Grab it here and take a listen below.


Tags: Inhaler