Monday, March 24, 2014

Peter Murphy To Release New Album 'Lion' In June

Peter Murphy has announced he will released his 10th studio album titled 'LION' on June 02.

Spanning 11 tracks, the record features 11 tracks and was co-produced by Killing Joke bassist Youth. The digital version is now available to pre-order via Amazon.

Prior to the release, Murphy will preview the album with a limited-edition metallic-silver 7-inch single due out on Record Store Day (April 19th), featuring a dub mix of "Hang Up," the album opener and the record’s first single, which comes backed with the non-album track "I'm On Your Side".

Murphy previously has called the new album "a mixture of stuff, almost like operas for the dispossessed. It’s very romantic and very deep and emotional, quite symphonic in places, but then becomes, like, a rabble-rousing pirate sea shanty."

Check out Lion's full tracklist below:

01. Hang Up
02. I Am My Own Name
03. Low Tar Stars
04. I’m On Your Side
05. Compression
06. Holy Clown
07. The Rose
08. The Ghost of Shokan Lake
09. Eliza
10. Loctaine
11. Lion


The Black Keys Announce New Album 'Turn Blue', Stream New Track "Fever"

Akron, OH indie rock duo The Black Keys have announced they will released their eighth studio album titled 'Turn Blue', on May 13 through Nonesuch Records.

The band have also shared the album's first single "Fever", which will be yours instantly if you pre-order the LP right now at

Check out the album's tracklist and have a listen to the the new single below.

1. Weight Of Love
2. In Time
3. Turn Blue
4. Fever
5. Year In Review
6. Bullet In The Brain
7. It’s Up To You Now
8. Waiting On Words
9. 10 Lovers
10. In Our Prime
11. Gotta Get Away

Craft Spells Announce New Album 'Nausea', Stream "Breaking The Angle Against The Tide"

California based indie poppers Craft Spells have announced they will released their sophomore album titled 'Nausea' on June 10th via Captured Tracks. 

The follow up to their critically acclaimed debut LP 'Idle Labor', features 11 new tracks, and according to the press release, sees frontman Justin Vellesteros "back with bolder sentiments and a more mature sound." Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also shared the album's first single "Breaking The Angle Against The Tide", which is available for download on their Soundcloud page

Check out the album's tracklist and have a listen to the their new single below.

01. Nausea
02. Komorebi
03. Changing Faces
04. Instrumental
05. Dwindle
06. Twirl
07. Laughing for My Life
08. First Snow
09. If I Could
10. Breaking the Angle Against the Tide
11. Still Fields 


Watch: Omi Palone Reveal Music Video For "Architecture"

London based indie four-piece Omi Palone have revealed the video for their latest single "Architecture".

The song is part of our current playlist and is taken from their forthcoming self-titled LP, which will be released on April 14th through Faux Discx and Negative Space.

"The 8-track record is a frenetic fuzz-tinged pop headrush of barely-restrained punk outbursts. Singer-guitarist Philip Serfaty's deep and sleepy baritone reverberates over urgent, rushing chord progressions and incisive rhythmic precision. Frantic jangling guitar hooks fall away to one-chord motorik chug, hypnotic drone and looming fuzz, giving the tracks a hounded, runaway feel." Pre-order your copy here.

The  black and white video was directed by the band's own Simon Marsham. Watch it  below.

Pixies Announce New Album 'Indie Cindy', Unleash Music Video For "Snakes"

Boston legendary band Pixies have unveiled the video for "Snakes".

The song is taken from their latest EP 2, and will be also included on the band's just announced new album 'Indie Cindy', which is a combination of the EP1, EP2 and the newest EP3, and will be out on April 28. Pre-order here.

The video was directed by Mark Locke. Take a look below.

Watch: Weekend Release Music Video For "It's Alright"

San Francisco post-punk trio Weekend have released the official video for "It's Alright".

The song is a classic tune hew on KRR, and is taken from their latest album 'Jinx', released last year via Slumberland Records. You can get your copy here if you haven't already.

The summery video was directed by Miguel Maldonado. Watch it below.

Watch: Avey Tare's Slasher Flicks Share New Video For "Strange Colores"

Avey Tare's Slasher Flicks, the new band featuring the Animal Collective member, ex-Dirty Projectors member Angel Deradoorian and ex-Ponytail drummer Jeremy Hyman, have shared the video for their latest single "Strange Colores".

The song is taken from their forthcoming debut 'Enter the Slasher House', which will be out on April 8 via Domino Records. Pre-order your copy now here.

The kaleidoscopic video was directed by Olivia Wyatt. Take a look below.