Thursday, January 15, 2015

Echo Lake Announce New Album 'Era', Share New Single "Waves"

London based shoegaze band Echo Lake have announced they will release their sophomore album titled 'Era' on March 2 via No Pain in Pop.

According to the press release, the record is a near-perfect encapsulation of their early sound, with critics calling it "dazzling, hypnotic and deliriously seductive" and "truly magnificent". The songwriting pair of guitarist Thom Hill and vocalist Linda Jarvis would spend two years working on the tracks which would form Era in East London’s Holy Mountain Studio, the first time the band had spent in a professional studio. The album is a result of this experience; far maturer, denser and considered than the band’s home recorded debut. Points recall the textures and expansive ambition of Spaceman 3, Neu! and Deerhunter yet the album is never stylistically referential to any particular period or style.

The follow up to 2012 debut 'Wild Peace', can be pre-ordered here on CD/LP format and as a download, with the album's lead single "Waves" available to download immediately.

Check out the tracklist and the video for "Waves", below. 

1. Light Sleeper
2. Waves
3. Era
4. Dröm
5. Sun
6. Nothing Lasts
7. Heavy Dreaming

No comments:

Post a Comment