Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Kaiser Chiefs Announce New Album, Stream New Track "Misery Company"

Leeds indie rockers Kaiser Chiefs have announced they will release their fifth studio album titled 'Education, Education, Education & War' on March 31st UK/Europe and April 1st North America via Fiction Records.

The follow-up to 2011's 'The Future Is Medieval', is available now for pre-order here on both CD and vinyl formats. It was produced by Ben H. Allen III (Gnarls Barkley, Animal Collective), and recorded at The Maze Studio in Atlanta, Georgia.

It's the first studio album without the founding member/drummer Nick Hodgson, who left the band in December 2012. On 7 February they announced Vijay Mistry from the band Club Smith as Kaiser Chiefs new drummer. 

The tracklist is as follows:

01. The Factory Gates
02. Coming Home
03. Misery Company
04. Ruffians On Parade
05. Meanwhile Up In Heaven
06. One More Last Song
07. My Life
08. Bows & Arrows
09. Cannons
10. Roses

The band have also unveiled the album's lead single "Misery Company". Have a listen below.

No comments:

Post a Comment