Friday, April 06, 2018

Johnny Marr Announces New LP 'Call The Comet', Airs New Single "The Tracers"

Johnny Marr, former guitarist of The Smiths and top indie legend, has announced the release of his new album titled 'Call The Comet'.

The guitarist third solo album and follow-up to 2013's The Messenger, was recorded in his own ‘Crazy Face’ studios in Manchester, and will be out on June 15th.

"'Call The Comet' is my own magic realism," says Johnny Marr. "It’s set in the not-too-distant future and is mostly concerned with the idea of an alternative society. The characters in the songs are searching for a new idealism, although there are some personal songs in there too. It’s something that people like me can relate to."

Pre-order  the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to his new single "The Tracers" below.

01. Rise
02. The Tracers
03. Hey Angel
04. Hi Hello
05. New Dominions
06. Day In Day Out
07. Walk Into The Sea
08. Bug
09. Actor Attractor
10. Spiral Cities
11. My Eternal
12. A Different Gun


Tags: Johnny Marr

No comments:

Post a Comment