Thursday, April 04, 2019

Hot Chip Announce New LP 'A Bath Full Of Ecstasy', Drop "Hungry Child" Video

London electronic/dance band Hot Chip have announced the release of their seventh studio album titled 'A Bath Full Of Ecstasy'.

The follow up to 2015's Why Make Sense?, was recorded in Paris and London, and sees the group open up to a more adventurous and collaborative song-writing process, choosing to work with outside producers for the first time: Philippe Zdar, the French maestro who’s shaped the magic of Cassius and Phoenix, and Rodaidh McDonald, the Scot who’s collaborated with The XX, David Byrne and Sampha, among others. It will be released on on 21st June via Domino. Pre-order your copy here.

"is the group’s definitive release, crystallising the sound they’ve become celebrated for – bridging euphoria and melancholy with colourful melodies, idiosyncratic vocalisations and pounding electronic pop rhythms." 

Check out the album's tracklist and video for its first single "Hungry Child," directed by Saman Kesh and starring Martin Starr and Milana Vayntrub, below.

A Bath Full Of Ecstasy Tracklist:
01. Melody of Love
02. Spell
03. Bath Full of Ecstasy
04. Echo
05. Hungry Child
06. Positive
07. Why Does My Mind
08. Clear Blue Skies
09. No God

Tags: Hot Chip

No comments:

Post a Comment