Monday, June 01, 2015

Girls Names Announce New Album, Share ‘Reticence’

Belfast-based indie pop/psych band Girls Names have announced they will released their third studio album 'Arms Around a Vision' on 2nd October via Tough Love Records.

The 12-track album have been self-produced, with Dan Rejmer on the mixing and according to the press release, on Arms Around a Vision, "they’re more widescreen than ever but also more direct and aggressive. The bass, drums and guitars are still there, but so are saxophones, organs, detuned broken guitars and pianos, and even sheets of metal assaulted with hammers. Conceptually, Arms Around a Vision acts as a love letter to European elegance – Italian futurism, Russian constructivism, Germany’s Zero Group and both Neubaten and Bowie’s Berlin."

The band have also shared the album opener "Reticence", a song in two parts that’s half metallic knockout, half midnight swagger.

Check out the album's tracklsit and stream "Reticence" below. 

01. Reticence
02. An Artificial Spring
03. Desire Oscillations
04. (Obsession)
05. Chrome Rose
06. A Hunger Artist
07. Málaga
08. Dysmorphia
09. (Convalescence)
10. Exploit Me
11. Take Out the Hand
12. I Was You


No comments:

Post a Comment