Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Omni Announce New LP 'Networker', Air "Sincerely Yours" Single/Video

Atlanta-based indie rock/post punk band Omni have announced the release of their new album 'Networker'.

The 11-track album, their first with indie giant Sub Pop Records, will be out on November 1st, and  was written half between tours and half during recording sessions. Pre-order your copy here.

Their sound is still defined by sparse drums, locked-in bass, blistering guitar, and nonchalant, yet assured vocals. The departure in fidelity suits the new record and allows the listener to enjoy the nuances of their meticulous arrangements. Don’t worry, the riffs of Gang of Four and Wire are still present, but the production is more lush and the harmony is even more expansive. Despite nods to the sounds of the ’70s and ’80s what comes through is a record fully rooted in the here and now.

The band, Philip Frobos on bass/vocals and Frankie Broyles on guitars/drums/keys, returned with longtime collaborator Nathaniel Higgins to the studio in South Georgia where they also recorded Multi-task and most recent single “Delicacy.”

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for their new single "Sincerely Yours", below.

Networker Tracklist:
01. Sincerely Yours
02. Courtesy Call
03. Moat
04. Underage
05. Skeleton Key
06. Genuine Person
07. Present Tense
08. Blunt Force
09. Flat Earth
10. Networker
11. Sleep Mask


Tags: Omni

No comments:

Post a Comment