Wednesday, June 19, 2019

!!! (Chk Chk Chk) Announce New LP 'Wallop', Stream "Serbia Drums"

NYC dance-punk outfit !!! (Chk Chk Chk) have announced the release of their eighth studio album 'Wallop'.

The album was made mostly in frontman Nic Offer’s Brooklyn apartment and will be out on August 30 via Warp Records,  it features guest appearances from Liars frontman Angus Andrew, Maria Uzor of UK dance act Sink Ya Teeth, and Glasser’s Cameron Mesirow. Pre-order your copy here.

According to the press release, Wallop almost acts as an extension of 2017’s Shake The Shudder, a record that presented some of !!!’s most succinct and streamlined songwriting to date. Many of the tracks here are anchored by a punchy one-two of disco big-beats and juicy bass hooks (be they provided by electric bass or a synthesiser). There is also a feeling of unpredictability that creeps into several of the more disco-indebted tracks here.".

With Wallop, !!! have managed to maintain both their knack for crafting killer dance-punk and their sense of adventure.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to new single "Serbia Drums", below.

Wallop tracklist:
01. Let It Change U
02. Couldn’t Have Known
03. Off The Grid
04. In the Grid
05. Serbia Drums
06. My Fault
07. Slow Motion
08. Slo Mo
09. $50 Million
10. Domino
11. Rhythm Of The Gravity
12. UR Paranoid
13. This Is The Door
14. This Is The Dub


Tags: !!! Chk Chk Chk

No comments:

Post a Comment