Thursday, May 16, 2019

B Boys Announce New LP 'Dudu', Stream "I Want"

Brooklyn-based indie rock outfit B Boys have  announced the release of their highly anticipated sophomore album 'Dudu'.

The follow-up to 2017’s debut full-length Dada, was recorded by Gabe Wax (Deerhunter, Ought, Crumb) at Outlier Inn, mixed by Andy Chugg (Pill, Pop. 1280, Bambara), and will be out on July 26. Pre-order your copy here.

Influenced by The Clash, Wire, and Talking Heads, Dudu finds B Boys picking up where they left off, pondering quotidien grievances while examining the bigger picture. On tracks like “Cognitive Dissonance” and “Automation,” subtle tensions meet agonizing pressure that softly build, then explode. “I Want,” featuring Pill’s Veronica Torres, is a bright, feel-good critique of capitalism and greed.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to new single "I Want", below.

Dudu tracklist:
01. Cognitive Dissonance
02. Pressure Inside
03. Closer
04. Automation
05. Ceremonies of Waste
06. Instant Pace
07. No
08. Another Anthem
09. I Want
10. On Repeat
11. Smoke You
12. Can't Stand It
13. Asleep/Awake
14. Taste For Trash
15. Dudu

No comments:

Post a Comment