Thursday, July 20, 2017

Blancmange Announce New LP 'Unfurnished Rooms', Air New Single "What's The Time?"

Eccentric musical pioneers Blancmange have announced the release of their new album titled 'Unfurnished Rooms'.

Written and recorded by Neil Arthur and co-produced by Benge (Wrangler/John Foxx & The Maths and Gazelle Twin co-producer), the 10-track album will be release in September 29 via Blanc Check Records. It’s been a fantastically creative period for both of them, releasing their debut album as a new electronic duo – Fader’s First Light - in June 2017 and then the final sessions for Unfurnished Rooms followed immediately in the summer.

For the new Blancmange record, all the songs were written by Arthur while Benge added percussion and layers of analogue synth, with the pair then mixing the record together in the latter’s Memetune studios in Cornwall. 'Don't Get Me Wrong' features John Grant on piano and backing vocals.

It is the fourth Blancmange album to see Neil Arthur working solo without the input of Stephen Luscombe who retreated from the project in 2015 due to illness. 

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and stream the new single "What's The Time?" below.

1. Unfurnished Rooms 
2. We Are The Chemicals 
3. Share It Out
4. What's The Time?
5. Wiping The Chair 
6. Anna Dine 
7. In December 
8. Old Friends
9. Gratitude 
10. Don't Get Me Wrong


Tags: Blancmange

No comments:

Post a Comment