Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Slow Down Molasses Announce New Album '100% Sunshine', Stream "Moon Queen"

Canadian dream pop/shoegaze/post rock band Slow Down Molasses have announce they will release their new album titled '100% Sunshine' on September 2 via Noyes Records.

Produced by Chad Munson and mixed in Glasgow by Tony Doogan (best known for his work with Mogwai and Belle & Sebastian), 100% Sunshine channels the bleaker side of indie rock, evoking shoegaze, dream-pop, psychedelic rock and darkwave at once.

The band have also shared the album's first taste "Moon Queen", a "superblast of searing noise in true early-1990s form, contagious four-on-the- floor rock’n’roll underscored by waves of drone and feedback".

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and stream "Moon Queen" below.

100% Sunshine Tracklist:

01. Faeries On High
02. New Release
03. Intentions
04. Moon Queen
05. No Riots
06. Levitation Sickness
07. terminator iii vs amon duul ii
08. Ghosts & Vodka
09. Night Terrors
10. Flowers
11. You Made Me A Ghost

No comments:

Post a Comment