Wednesday, April 01, 2015

FFS (Franz Ferdinand & Sparks) Announce Self-titled Album, Air ""Piss Off"

FFS, the new super-group formed by Franz Ferdinand and Sparks, have announced they will release their self-titled debut album on June 8 via Domino Records.

The 12-track album has been produced by John Congleton at London’s RAK Studios, and was recorded during an intense 15-day period in late 2014. "We approached it the way bands do with their first record,” says Alex Kapranos. “We had the songs first, rehearsed them and then recorded it all together, in a room. So no hanging around or fannying about."

Very much a ‘new’ project, FFS doesn't truly sound like either band, but a striking and fascinating mutation. “The real motivation was to make something new, not ‘Franz featuring Russell Mael’, or ‘Sparks with Franz Ferdinand backing them," he adds. 

The lead track "Piss Off" is the first song they wrote for the album, it is out now, and is very Sparks but also very FF.  Pre-order the album here.

Check out the album's tracklist and stream Piss Off below.

FFS tracklsit:

01. Johnny Delusional
02. Call Girl
03. Dictator’s Son
04. Little Guy From The Suburbs
05. Police Encounters
06. Save Me From Myself
07. So Desu Ne
08. The Man Without A Tan
09. Things I Won’t Get
10. The Power Couple
11. Collaborations Don’t Work
12. Piss Off

No comments:

Post a Comment