Friday, December 06, 2019

Shopping Announce New LP 'All or Nothing', Stream "Initiative"

London post-punk trio Shopping have announced the release of their new album titled 'All or Nothing'.

The follow-up to 2018's The Official Body, is "a record that speaks about commitment, leaps of faith and tests of courage", and will be release on February 7, 2020, via Fat Cat Records. Pre-order your copy here.

“A lot has happened in our personal lives since we last recorded and we knew this album was going to reflect that exciting and scary feeling that comes with change, heartbreak and personal evolution”, the band explains.

Since their last record the band are now spread across the globe with Billy in LA and Andrew and Rachel in Glasgow, and the songs were written in a two week intensive period while they were all together. Taking a bold leap towards pop with their most vibrant & punchy production to date, mixed and produced by Nick Sylvester.

The band have also shared the video for their new single "Initiative". In a press release, the band said, “We found ourselves singing about being true to yourself, in an often binary and belligerent digital age, and reclaiming agency when it feels like our personal freedom and privacy is constantly eroding.”

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for “Initiative” below.

All Or Nothing tracklist:
01. All Or Nothing
02. Initiative
03. Follow Me
04. No Apologies
05. For Your Pleasure
06. About You
07. Lies
08. Expert Advice
09. Body Clock
10. Trust In Us


Tags: Shopping

No comments:

Post a Comment