Thursday, January 29, 2015

Lower Dens Announce New Album Escape From Evil, Air "To Die in L.A"

Baltimore experimental pop band Lower Dens have announced plans to release their third studio album titled 'Escape From Evil', on March 31 via Ribbon Music.

The album was produced by lead singer Jana Hunter and Chris Coady (Beach House, Smith Westerns, Wavves, Rey Pila) and additional production on select tracks was provided by Ariel Rechtshaid and John Congleton as well.

The follow up to 2012's 'Nootropics', sees Hunter take center stage with her vivid, full voice, creating an almost magnetic pull on the ears. On this album Hunter propels the Baltimore band to emerge: creating a cinematic and tonally rich work. The album is bold, defined and more assertive than anything they've done before.

Lower Dens has also aired the album's first single "To Die in L.A". Pre-order here and receive an instant download of the single.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to "To Die in L.A" below.

01. Sucker’s Shangri-La
02. Ondine
03. To Die in L.A.
04. Quo Vadis
05. Your Heart Still Beating
06. Electric Current
07. I Am The Earth
08. Company
09. Société Anonyme

No comments:

Post a Comment