Thursday, June 01, 2017

The War on Drugs Announce New Album, Stream "Holding On"

Philadelphia indie outfit The War On Drugs have announced the release of their new album titled 'A Deeper Understanding'.

The follow-up to 2014’s Lost in the Dream, features 10 new tracks and will be out on August 25 via on Atlantic Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Engineered by Shawn Everett (Alabama Shakes, Weezer), A Deeper Understanding is “a ‘band record’ in the noblest sense, featuring collaboration, coordination, and confidence at every turn,” according to a press release. In addition to mastermind Adam Granduciel, contributors included bassist Dave Hartley, keyboardist Robbie Bennett, drummer Charlie Hall, in addition to multi-instrumentalists Anthony LaMarca and Jon Natchez.

The band have also shared their new single "Holding On". Check out the album's tracklist and the single below.

A Deeper Understanding Tracklist:
01. Up All Night
02. Pain
03. Holding On
04. Strangest Thing
05. Knocked Down
06. Nothing To Find
07. Thinking of a Place
08. In Chains
09. Clean Living
10. You Don’t Have To Go


No comments:

Post a Comment