Friday, June 02, 2017

Watch: Radiohead Unveil Video For Previously Unreleased Song "I Promise"

Radiohead have unveiled the video for their previously unreleased track "I Promise".

The song, which dates to 1996, is one of three previously unreleased tracks taken from OKNOTOK, the deluxe 20th anniversary edition of OK Computer due out June 23 through XL Recordings. The other two tracks are "Lift" and "Man Of War."

The deluxe edition will feature the remastered album, eight B-sides, as well as the three aforementioned tracks, also comes with a hardcover book containing artworks, some of which have never been seen before by anyone outside of the band, a scrapbook containing Yorke’s notes from the time and a C90 cassette mixtape compiled by the band, taken from OK Computer session archives and demo tapes.

The video was directed by Michal Marczak. Watch it below.

OKNOTOK Tracklist:
Disc 1:
01. Airbag
02. Paranoid Android
03. Subterranean Homesick Alien
04. Exit Music (For a Film)
05. Let Down
06. Karma Police
07. Fitter Happier
08. Electioneering
09. Climbing Up the Walls
10. No Surprises
11. Lucky
12 Tourist

Disc 2:
01. I Promise
02. Man of War
03. Lift
04. Lull
05. Meeting in the Aisle
06 Melatonin
07. A Reminder
08. Polyethylene (Parts 1 & 2)
09. Pearly
10. Palo Alto
11. How I Made Millions


No comments:

Post a Comment