Monday, January 30, 2017

Midlake, Band of Horses, Franz Ferdinand, Travis, Supergroup BNQT Announce Debut Album, Stream "Restart"

BNQT, the new indie-supergroup formed by members of Midlake, Grandaddy, Band of Horses, Franz Ferdinand, and Travis, have announced they will release their debut album 'Volume 1.' on April 28 via Dualtone/Bella Union.

BNQT is conceived and led by Eric Pulido of Midlake and featuring Ben Bridwell of Band of Horses, Alex Kapranos of Franz Ferdinand, Fran Healy of Travis, Jason Lytle of Grandaddy with backing from other Midlake members McKenzie Smith (drums), Joey McClellan (guitar) and Jesse Chandler (keys).

The concept of BNQT (pronounced “Banquet”) came to Pulido while touring for Midlake's 2013 release, 'Antiphon.' Gathering a number of contrasting yet complementary artists he’d befriended or shared the stage with, Pulido set out to establish a new creative environment untethered from other work – “Like a poor man’s version of the Traveling Wilburys!” he says.

"That's what art is about for me," Pulido continues, "creating with other people that you love and appreciate."

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklsit and have a listen to lead single "Restart" below.

Volume 1 Tracklist:

01. Restart
02. Unlikely Force
03. 100 Million Miles
04. Mind Of A Man
05. Hey Banana
06. Real Love
07. Failing at Feeling
08. L.A. On My Mind
09. Tara
10. Fighting The World


No comments:

Post a Comment