Monday, January 30, 2017

Post War Glamour Girls Announce New LP 'Swan Songs', Stream "Chipper"

Leeds art-rock/post punk band Post War Glamour Girls have announced they will release their new album 'Swan Songs', on 21st April via Hide and Seek Records. 

The follow up to 2015's ‘Feeling Strange’, was recorded in the remote village of Skerray on the North Coast of Scotland, with producers Jamie Lockhart and Lee Smith of Greenmount Studios (The Cribs, Pulled Apart By Horses). Pre-order your copy here.

About the record, frontman and lyricist James Smith, explained Dork: "We decided with this album that we wanted to get lost during the recording process, to let it consume us entirely throughout. No distractions from our day to day lives. No dashing mid-take to get to work on time. No phone calls from our landlords. No other commitments. Just two solid weeks of living it.

"This record is the product of the band’s dependence on each other in isolation, it is a record of peace, love and understanding." he added.

Listen to the lead single "Chiper" here and check out the tracklist below.

Track listing:
01. Guiding Light
02. Chipper
03. Gull Rips A Worm To Rags
04. Organ Donor
05. Big Trip
06. Pollyanna Cowgirl
07. Golden Time
08. Sea Of Rains
09. Welfare By Prozac
10. Divine Decline

No comments:

Post a Comment