Thursday, March 02, 2017

Beach Fossils Announce New LP 'Somersault', Drop "This Year" New Video

Brooklyn-based indie pop/lo-fi band Beach Fossils have announced they will release their new album titled 'Somersault' on June 2.

This is the band's first album in almost four years, and will be released via Bayonet Records - co-owned by singer Dustin Payseur. Pre-order your copy here.

They have also shared the visuals for the album's breezy first single "This Year", which according to Payseur is "about facing mistakes you've made, aiming to work on it and better yourself, but ending up making the same mistakes again. It's kind of an endless loop. People always aim to make New Year's resolutions, get a fresh start, but ultimately fall back into these old bad habits."

Check out the album's tracklist and the video for This Year below.

01. This Year
02. Tangerine (feat. Rachel Goswell)
03. Saint Ivy
04. May 1st
05. Rise (feat. Cities Aviv)
06. Sugar
07. Closer Everywhere
08. Social Jetlag
09. Down The Line
10. Be Nothing
11. That’s All For Now