Monday, March 02, 2015

The Helio Sequence Announce New Album, Stream "Stoic Resemblance"

Portland indie rock duo The Helio Sequence have announced  that they will release their new self-titled album on May 19 via Sub Pop Records.

This is the band's sixth album and their first since 2012's Negotiations, and was inspired by the "20-Song Game," a popular competition amongst musician friends in Portland. 

A press release explains: Songwriters would arrive in their studios at prearranged times and spend all day recording 20 complete songs. When they were finished, they’d have a party, listen to the results and talk about the process—of taking the good with the bad, of letting creativity push past constraint, of simply making music in the moment. Brandon Summers and Benjamin Weikel took the spirit of the “The 20-Song Game” to heart, and forged ahead writing a new record.

The tracklist for The Helio Sequence is as follows:

01. Battle Lines
02. Stoic Resemblance
03. Red Shifting
04. Upward Mobility
05. Leave or Be Yours
06. Deuces
07. Inconsequential Ties
08. Seven Hours
09. Phantom Shore
10. Never Going Back

Pre-order your copy here, and listen to the album's lead single  "Stoic Resemblance" below.

No comments:

Post a Comment