Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Sea Girls Announce Debut LP 'Open Up Your Head', Stream "Do You Really Wanna Know"

UK indie rock/alt band Sea Girls have announced the released of their highly-anticipated debut album 'Open Up Your Head'.

The 14-track record was produced by Larry Hibbitt in London and will be out in August 14th through Polydor Records, featuring their brand new single "Do You Really Wanna Know". Pre-order your copy here.

According to the band, the album "is a collection of the most personal and heartfelt songs they could have written."

The band’s songwriting has elevated, with frontman Henry Camamile stepping into the spotlight as a genuine storyteller for his generation. The album is fit to burst with colourful melodies, guitar and synth hooks – an explosion of joyous indie rock held together to reflect Camamile’s darker songwriting on topics such as a previous traumatic head injury, the anxiety that ensued, and resulting adolescent vices.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to "Do You Really Wanna Know" below.

Open Up Your Head Tracklist:
01. Transplant
02. All I Want To Hear You Say
03. Do You Really Wanna Know?
04. Lie To Me
05. Call Me Out
06. Closer
07. Forever
08. Weight In Gold
09. Ready For More
10. Violet
11. Shake
12. Damage Done
13. You Over Anyone
14. Moving On


Tags: Sea Girls

No comments:

Post a Comment