Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Sleaford Mods Announce New Album 'Eton Alive', Stream "Flipside"

Nottingham indie rock/punk duo Sleaford Mods (aka Jason Williamson and Andrew Fearn) have announced the release of their fifth studio album 'Eton Alive'.

Sleaford Mods are one of the most important, politically charged and thought-provoking duos currently making their mark on the UK music scene and beyond.

The new album was recorded in Nottingham, it features 12 new tracks from the prolific artists, and will be out on February 22 2019 via the duo's newly formed label Extreme Eating. Pre-order your copy here.

“Eton Alive speaks for itself really. Here we are once again in the middle of another elitist plan being digested slowly as we wait to be turned into faeces once more. Some already are, some are dead and the rest of us erode in the belly of prehistoric ideology which depending on our abilities and willingness, assigns to each of us varying levels of comfort that range from horrible to reasonably acceptable, based on contribution.

So after the digestive system of the Nobles rejects our inedible bones we exit the Arse of Rule, we fall into the toilet again and at the mercy of whatever policies are holding order in the shit pipe of this tatty civilisation. It is here our flesh regenerates as we rattle into another form, ready, and ripe for order”.  – Jason Williamson ‘Eton Alive’

Check out the tracklist and listen to their new single "Flipside" below.

01. Into The Payzone
02. Kebab Spider
03. Policy Cream
04. OBCT
05. When You Come Up To Me
06. Top It Up
07. Flipside
08. Subtraction
09. Firewall
10. Big Burt
11. Discourse
12. Negative Script

No comments:

Post a Comment