Thursday, September 05, 2019

Editors Announce New Best Of Album 'Black Gold', Stream Title Track

British indie rockers Editors have announced the release of their new best of album 'Black Gold'.

The collection will be out on October 25th and feature 13 tracks from across their 15 year career plus three new songs, "Black Gold",  the recent single "Frankenstein" and "Upside Down", all three produced by Garrett “Jacknife” Lee (U2, Snow Patrol, REM, The Killers). Pre-order your copy here.

“Conversations about a Best Of… had been going on for the past three or four years, but it never felt like the right moment,” admits frontman Tom Smith. “We were always cracking on with a new album.” But singer/guitarist/pianist Smith, Russell Leetch (bass, synths) and Ed Lay (drums, percussion) had made three albums with original guitarist Chris Urbanowicz, and three with newer members Justin Lockey (guitar) and Elliott Williams (guitars, keyboards), “so it felt like a good time to do it.”

Check out the tracklist and listen to their new single "Black Gold", below.

01. Frankenstein
02. Papillon
03. Munich
04. Sugar
05. Hallelujah (So low)
06. An End Has A Start
07. Upside Down
08. Bullets
09. Ocean Of Night
10. No Harm
11. Smokers Outside Hospital Doors
12. A Ton Of Love
13. Magazine
14. The Racing Rats
15. Black Gold
16. No Sound But The Wind


Tags: Editors

No comments:

Post a Comment