Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Second Still Announce New LP 'Violet Phase', Stream "New Violet"

Los Angeles post punk/cold wave band Second Still have announced the release of their new album titled 'Violet Phase'.

The follow-up to their 2017's eponymous debut LP, was written in the winter of 2018-19 in Joshua Tree and Idyllwild, California, and  will be out May 17 on Fabrika Records and sentimental Records .

While the songs from this newest release retain the power and intensity of the band’s previous three releases, Violet Phase sees Second Still evolving their sound and progressing forward into uncharted sonic territory. The synthesizer moves to the forefront, creating pulsating bass patterns, atmospheric ambient soundscapes, and captivating lead hooks. Elements like saxophone, violin, and choice samples underscore the more experimental approach to songwriting for Violet Phase. By combining these new elements, and blending them together with their post-punk and coldwave foundation, Second Still casts conventional genres aside to create an entirely new and original imprint.

They have also shared their new single "New Violet", which is "about dedication despite ingratitude and failure," and "it was inspired by a family member practitioner of Korea’s Moon religion."

Pre-order your copy here, check out the tracklist and listen to the new single below.

Violet Phase Tracklist
01. Mouse
02. New Violet
03. Double Negative
04. Spiders & Spies
05. The Future
06. Special No One
07. Eternal Love
08. Idyll


Tags: Second Still

No comments:

Post a Comment