Friday, April 20, 2018

Yukon Blonde Announce New LP 'Critical Hit', Stream "Love The Way You Are"

Vancouver indie rock/psych band Yukon Blonde have announced the release of their new album titled 'Critical Hit'.

The band's fourth studio album and follow-up to 2015's On Blonde, will be out on June 22 via Dine Alone Records, and is being hailed as “a deeply personal proposition on dating in the digital age.”

“It’s hard to do a song by song breakdown, because as much sarcasm and wit as there is on this record, there is some intensely private shit in the lyrics too, and sometimes the vibe is just more our obsession with synthesizers and drum machines, aesthetics over lyrics,” vocalist Jeff Innes said in a release.

The band have also revealed their new single "Love The Way You Are". Frontman Jeffery Innes said: “The song is about a friend of mine who was going through a tough time as a creative person. She felt that she was being objectified and mistreated because she was a woman and different.” He added, “So I secretly wrote this song … I think it’s important to let your friends know they’re worth it.”

Pre-order the album here, Check out the tracklist and listen to "Love The Way You Are" below.

01. Too Close To Love
02. Love The Way You Are
03. Emotional Blackmail
04. Cry
05. Hardly Even There
06. Feeling Digital
07. Summer in July
08. Crazy
09. The Bluffs
10. Painting on a Smile
11. Dear Nancy
12. This Is Spain
13. Ritual Off The Docks

No comments:

Post a Comment