Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Mew Announce New Album 'Visuals', Stream "Carry Me to Safety"

Danish indie band Mew have announced they will release their seventh studio album titled 'Visuals' on April 28th via Play It Again Sam.

The band are also streaming "Carry Me to Safety", the lead track from the the follow-up to 2015’s Plus Minus, which was written on the road during their tour surrounding +-, recorded and self-produced in Copenhagen, and inspired by the band's live shows.

Frontman Jonas Bjerre says, "they saw us hit a creative peak, writing tracks on-the-road and the spark was lit. Breaking the normal cycle felt right and we wanted to make an album spontaneously retaining the energy we’d generated on that world tour, rather than wait the normal three or four years."

It's also Mew's first album since the departure in 2015 of founding member and guitarist Bo Madsen.

Pre-order your copy here,check out the tracklist and have a listen to "Carry Me to Safety" below.

01. Nothingness and No Regrets
02. The Wake of Your Life
03. Candy Pieces All Smeared Out
04. In a Better Place
05. Ay Ay Ay
06. Learn Our Crystals
07. Twist Quest
08. Shoulders
09. Videos
10. Zanzibar
11. Carry Me to Safety


No comments:

Post a Comment