Monday, January 23, 2017

Goldfrapp Announce New Album 'Silver Eye', Air New Single "Anymore"

Electronic duo Goldfrapp (aka Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory) have announced the release of their seventh studio album 'Silver Eye'.

The follow-up to 2013's ‘Tales Of Us’ will be out on March 31 via Mute Records, and was recorded in Dallas and London with producers John Congleton (St. Vincent, John Grant, Wild Beasts) and electronic composer The Haxan Cloak, while Alison Goldfrapp headed to Fuerteventura in the Canary Islands to shoot the visuals that will accompany the tracklisting.

"We’ve never liked repeating ourselves," she said. "Often we react to things we’ve just done. We like the spontaneity of not knowing. It’s only through the process that we start to figure out what it is. The fans who have stuck with us are the ones who embrace that idea and are excited by the thought that they don’t know quite what to expect next.”All pre-orders come with an exclusive postcard set - all photographs taken by Alison - only available through their store during the pre-order period.

The duo have also aired the record's excellent first single "Anymore."

Pre--order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to Anymore below.

01. Anymore
02. Systemagic
03. Tigerman
04. Become The One
05. Faux Suede Drifter
06. Zodiac Black
07. Beast That Never Was
08. Everything Is Never Enough
09. Moon In Your Mouth
10. Ocean


No comments:

Post a Comment