Wednesday, March 01, 2017

The Drums Announce New Album 'Abysmal Thoughts', Stream "Blood Under My Belt"

Brooklyn indie rock/pop outfit The Drums have announced the release of their new album 'Abysmal Thoughts'.

The follow-up to 2014’s Encyclopedia will be out on June 16 via Anti-Records, and was recorded by frontman and founder Jonny Pierce, who also wrote all the songs and played all the instruments. Jonathan Schenke (Parquet Courts, Mannequin Pussy) served as engineer.  Pre-order your copy here.

"Happiness can be confusing to me," says Pierce. “It shows up out of nowhere, and before you can even get used to it, it’s vanished. But Abysmal Thoughts? I can rely on them—and with the political chaos that is raining down, who knows when these dark feelings will subside?” . 

The band have also shared the album's first single "Blood Under My Belt."

Check out the tracklist and listen the new single below.

01. Mirror
02. I’ll Fight For Your Life
03. Blood Under My Belt
04. Heart Basel
05. Shoot The Sun Down
06. Head Of The Horse
07. Under The Ice
08. Are U Fucked
09. Your Tenderness
10. Rich Kids
11. If All We Share (Means Nothing)
12. Abysmal Thoughts


Tags: The Drums