Sunday, August 07, 2016

The Faint Announce New Compilation 'CAPSULE:1999-2016', Share "Skylab1979"

Omaha, Nebraska electro-punk outfit The Faint have announce they will release their compilation album 'CAPSULE:1999-2016' on September 30th via Saddle Creek.

Seventeen years ago, The Faint ushered in the return of synthesizers to the modern musical landscape with the release of 1999’s Blank-Wave Arcade. The world took note and the dance-rock movement of the early 00’s followed in its wake. In the ensuing years, the band’s consistent evolution cemented their status as one of the most forward thinking and influential forces in dance-rock.

The 2LP retrospective (also on CD & digital) out  It's not all old hits though, they have included their latest single "Young & Realistic" as well as a BONUS 7" with 2 more new songs "Skylab1979" (which you can listen below) and "ESP".

CAPSULE: 1999 - 2016 tracklist:
01. Glass Danse
02. Paranoiattack
03. Agenda Suicide
04. Mirror Error
05. Evil Voices
06. The Conductor
07. Desperate Guys
08. Worked Up So Sexual
09. Posed to Death
10. I Disappear
11. Take Me to the Hospital
12. The Geeks Were Right
13. Dropkick the Punks
14. Damage Control
15. Call Call
16. Southern Belles in London Sing
17. Young & Realistic
18. Skylab1979 (Bonus Track)
19. ESP (Bonus Track)


Tags: The Faint

No comments:

Post a Comment