Tuesday, April 05, 2016

Hot Hot Heat Announce Final Album, Drop New Single "Kid Who Stays In The Picture"

Canadian indie pop/rock band Hot Hot Heat have announced they will released their self-titled, and final album, on June 24 through Culvert Music.

The band's fifth studio album and follow-up to 2010's Future Breeds, was written between 2011 and 2014, and rather than continuing on the experimental tangent of Future Breeds, it apparently hears them channelling their first two albums for inspiration. As a result, the album is said to be full of poppy hooks and energetic dance-rock riffs, all of which was captured to tape by producer (and frontman Steve Bays' Mounties bandmate) Ryan Dahle.

The band have also dropped the album's first single "Kid Who Stays In The Picture". Pre-order your copy here, check out the tracklist and listen to the new track below.

Hot Hot Heat Tracklist:
01. Kid Who Stays In The Picture
02. Modern Mind
03. Pulling Levers
04. Bobby Joan Sex Tape
05. Magnitude
06. Mayor Of The City
07. Alaskan Midnight Sun
08. Comeback Of The Century
09. Sad Sad Situation
10. The Memory's Here


No comments:

Post a Comment