Tuesday, March 01, 2016

M83 Announces New Album 'Junk', Shares New Single "Do It, Try It"

M83, aka Anthony Gonzalez has announced he will release his new full-length album titled 'Junk' on April 8. 

According to Gonzales, the follow-up to 2011's 'Hurry Up, We're Dreaming', is influenced by '70s and '80s TV shows like "Who's the Boss" and "Punky Brewster".

"I feel like TV shows are starting to sound and look the same. There’s no more passion anymore. So this album is a tribute to those old-fashioned shows." he told Entertainment Weekly. "It’s more fun and fresh than my last album. But it’s good to take your listeners into a different maze, you know?". He added.

Pre-order the record here, check out the tracklsit and listen to his brand new single "Do It, Try It".

01. Do It, Try It
02. Go!
03. Walkway Blues
04. Bibi The Dog
05. Moon Crystal
06. For The Kids
07. Solitude
08. The Wizard
09. Laser Gun
10. Road Blaster
11. Tension
12. Atlantique Sud
13. Time Wind
14. Ludivine
15. Sunday Night 1987


1 comment: