Thursday, December 01, 2016

Venn Announce Debut LP 'Runes', Air Music Video For "Real Blood"

London post punk/neo-krautrock/electronic outfit VENN have announced the release of their debut studio album 'Runes'.

The album will be out on March 3 and was recorded at the Total Refreshment Centre in London, by Kristian Craig Robinson (AKA Capitol K) of The Archie Bronson Outfit and Loose Meat.

Lyrically, each song occupies its own territory, while contributing to the wider thematic arc of the record. Themes of the individual existing within a moment we all share, the incredible flux of culture, the search for nodes of meaning and love, and the confrontation of ones’ own vanity and narcissism amid all this crisis.

Each song is designed to an effect - often emerging from visual and drawn cues and blueprints - with every note, and each sound, having a purpose within each piece. Always striving for momentum in all its wonderful forms.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and watch the video for the record's lead single "Real Blood" below.

Runes tracklist:

01. Legacy Project
02. Real Blood
03. Slowly Sinking
04. Esalen 64
05. Supernature
06. A Smaller Part
07. Bigger Fiction
08.Dave Land
09. Waxen Palm

No comments:

Post a Comment