Friday, December 02, 2016

Tall Ships Announce New LP 'Impressions', Stream "Day By Day"

Brighton based experimental/math pop Tall Ships have announced they will release their sophomore album titled 'Impressions' on February 10 through Fat Cat Records.

About the record, the band posted: "Self-recorded and self-produced, it’s the sound of the four of us getting together when our lives would allow; a product of everything we’ve experienced over the past few years and a kick back against it."

"Like everyone, we’ve lost loved ones, suffered ill health, battled peaks and troughs both emotionally and financially – all these universal human experiences have been distilled into the record and the title reflects the impressions that these knocks, blows and pressures leave upon us."

Pre-order the record here, check out the tracklist and listen to their new single "Day By Day", below

01. Road Not Taken
02. Will to Life
03. Petrichor
04. Home
05. Lucille
06. Explícita
07. Meditations on Loss
08. Sea of Blood
09. Lost & Found
10. Day by Day

No comments:

Post a Comment