Monday, March 07, 2016

Weaves Announce Self-Titled Debut Album, Stream "One More"

Toronto-based indie rock outfit Weaves have announced they will release their self-titled debut album on June 17th via Kanine Records.

Weaves have been working on their debut lp for almost as long as they have been a band, tracking with leon taheny (dilly dally, owen pallett, austra) in sessions that span most of the last two years. Mixed by alex newport (death cab for cutie, melvins, at the drive in) and mastered by john greenham (death grips, sky ferreira), the result is an album that traverses the band’s history, exploring every facet of their always adventurous approach to pop music and leaving no idea unexplored.

Check out the album's tracklsit and listen to the lead single "One More" below.

Weaves Tracklist:
01. Tick
02. Birds & Bees
03. Candy
04. Shithole
05. Eagle
06. Two Oceans
07. Human
08. Coo Coo
09. Sentence
10. One More
11. Stress


No comments:

Post a Comment