Monday, February 29, 2016

Yung Announce Debut LP 'A Youthful Dream', Share New Single "Pills"

Danish indie rock band Yung have announced they will release their debut full length album titled 'A Youthful Dream' on June 10 via Fat Possum Records.

The band have shared the album's first single "Pills". 

About the track frontman Mikkel Holm Silkjær told The Fader: "Pills was one of the first songs I wrote for this album, and I've used the song as a sort of navigation point for what I wanted the rest of the record to sound and feel like. Thematically, the lyrics speak for themselves. People think the key to sanity in modern day society is pills."

Pre-order the album here and listen to 'Pills' below.


Tags: Yung