Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Autobahn Announce Debut Album 'Dissemble', Air New Track "Immaterial Man"

Leeds-based post-punk band Autobahn have announced they will release their debut studio album 'Dissemble', on 21st August via Tough Love.

The ten-track album will be out was recorded with Matt Peel at The Nave, a hometown studio situated in the wholly appropriate setting of a disused church. The band co-produced the record with Peel over six intense weeks at the start of 2015, dedicating all of their time to the studio and taking potentially unhealthy cues from the legacy of notorious obsessive, Martin Hannett. The result is an album that pushes the band through various degrees of light and shade, but ultimately into new, unexpected sonic spaces.

"Dissemble is a twisted romantic view of how AUTOBAHN think: don’t take life too seriously". Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also aired a live video for the album's lead track "Immaterial Man", shot at The Nave during the album recording sessions.

Check out the album's tracklist and the video for "Immaterial Man" below.

Dissemble tracklist:

01. Missing In Action
02. Immaterial Man
03. Impressionist
04. Beautiful Place To Die
05. Dissemble
06. Society
07. Ostentation
08. Passion
09. Suicide Saturday
10. Deprivation

No comments:

Post a Comment