Friday, October 02, 2015

Lusts To Release Debut Album 'Illuminations' This Month

Leicester alternative/new wave duo Lusts have announced they will release their debut album 'Illuminations' on Rocktober 23 through 1965 Records. 

Lusts are two brothers (Andy and James Stone) evoking both the classic woozy chorus' and reverb laden guitars of Echo and the Bunnymen and the new wave pop sensibilities of Beach Fossils. 

The album was produced by MJ from Hookworms in his Leeds studio, it "combines distorted organs and synths with fuzz guitars and a driving choruses of 'uplifting misery'."

Pre-order the album here, and check out the tracklist below.

Illuminations tracklist:

01. Intro
02. Sometimes
03. Careless
04. The Chair
05. Temptation
06. Illuminations
07. Attraction
08. Waves
09. Bad Weekend
10. Don't Kiss Me
11. Fountain of Love
12. Mouthwash