Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Gabe Gurnsey Announces New LP 'Diablo', Drops "Push"

London based DJ/producer/songwriter Gabe Gurnsey has announced the release of his sophomore album 'Diablo'. 

The follow-up to 2018's debut Physical, will be released on the 9th September. Pre-order your copy here

'Diablo' is a place of giddy echoes, 808 boings, sexy-menacing vocals and soft throbs, with lyrics full of pleasure and desire; like proper rave lyrics, they are in turn filthy, grandiose, devotional, and cryptic. A record with a city-edge heard on every track, most of them pure dancefloor fire. Influenced by Detroit techno, deep house, electro and artists including Peaches, Suicide and Eurythmics.

Gurnsey has also dropped the video for the album's lead single and opening track “Push".

He comments: "Push is all about lustful energy, recreating that immediate feeling of connection with someone and knowing it’s going to take you on some twisted euphoric journey. Where will we end up?” 

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for "Push" below.

Diablo Tracklisting:
1. Push
2. Hey Diablo
3. Powere Passion
4. You Remind Me
5. To Love A Sea On Fire
6. Give Me
7. Blessings
8. Higher Estates
9. So Sweet
10. To The Room


Tags: Gabe Gurnsey