Wednesday, October 14, 2020

Maximo Park Announce New LP 'Nature Always Wins', Stream "Baby, Sleep"

Newcastle indie rock band Maximo Park have album announced the release of their seventh studio album 'Nature Always Wins'.

The follow-up to 2017's Risk to Exist, was produced by Grammy-winning producer Ben Allen (Animal Collective, Deerhunter), and recorded during lockdown in Newcastle, Liverpool and Atlanta. It will be out on 26th February 2021. Pre-order your copy here.

Nature Always Wins arrives as something of an examination, zeroing in on the notion of the self, identity as a band, and that of humanity as a whole. 

The title nods to the famous Nature vs Nurture debate. Discussing whether change is capable under the influence of time, perspective, environment or if we are destined to be bound by our own genetics, it asks, “who are we, and who do we want to be, and do we have any control over it?”.

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for their new single "Baby, Sleep".

Nature Always Wins Tracklisting:
01. Partly Of My Making
02. Versions Of You
03. Baby, Sleep
04. Placeholder
05. All Of Me
06. Ardour (feat. Pauline Murray)
07. Meeting Up
08. Why Must A Building Burn?
09. I Don't Know What I'm Doing
10. The Acid Remark
11. Feelings I'm Supposed To Feel
12. Child Of The Flatlands

No comments:

Post a Comment