Wednesday, April 14, 2021

New Entry: IDER Announce New LP 'shame', Stream "Cross Yourself"

British synth pop duo IDER (Megan Markwick and Lily Somerville) have announced the release of their sophomore full-length album 'shame'. 

The follow-up to 2019’s Emotional Education, will be out later this year through Glassnote. The pair originally planned to write the album in Berlin, and it might have worked if not for the coronavirus pandemic. “We got there, and we got COVID four weeks later,” they said in a statement. “We had three weeks of heaven where we wrote so much new music and it was everything we dreamed of, living that chaotic, no-routine lifestyle. We Thelma and Louised it back, because the messaging at the time was, ‘If you don’t come back to London now, you never will.’”

Speaking of their new single they explained: "'Cross Yourself' is a reflection on how we search for purpose – how we often attach meaning to things or like the idea of something external to believe in, in exchange for believing in ourselves."

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to "Cross Yourself" below.

shame tracklist:
01. Cross Yourself
02. cbb to b sad
03. Knocked Up
04. obsessed
06. waiting 17 03
07. embarrassed
08. Midland’s Guilt

Tags: IDER

No comments:

Post a Comment