Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Dream Wife Announce Debut Album, Stream New Single "Let's Make Out"

London-based indie rock/garage trio Dream Wife have announced they will release their self-titled debut album on January 26th, 2018 via Lucky Number.

Since forming in 2015 as a college art school project, Dream Wife - a name chosen as commentary on society’s objectification of women - have become one of the foremost up-and-coming bands out of the U.K. They have garnered praise for their early releases and their ferocious live shows, which saw them sell out venues across U.K. and Europe, tour the U.S. with the Kills, and play festival stages all over the world.

When it comes to their sound, Dream Wife worships at the twin altars of David Bowie and Madonna. A scene unto themselves, their gigs are a riot of handmade props and stage sets that cover everything from space beaches to haunted graveyards, while their finely tuned show is the product of extreme DIY beginnings.

 Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to their punchy new single "Let's Make Out" below.

01. Let's Make Out
02. Somebody
03. Fire
04. Hey Heartbreaker
05. Love Without Reason
06. Kids
07. Taste
08. Act My Age
09. Right Now
10. Spend The Night


Tags: Dream Wife